Sub Pub Music’s Latest Releases

Sub Pub Music has released many albums over the past months – Outlandish, Memoria Invictus,Tears of Winter, Land of the Brave, Labyrinth…


Sub Pub Music’s new release, Outlandish, is an epic, dramatic and emotional album with ethnic influences. Featuring “dark triumphant apocalyptic choir themes, cinematic strings and victorious brass arrangements”, the tracks offer “melancholy yet hopeful sparse piano openings and powerful mayhemic and heroic sound design endings”.

Outlandish was composed by Castimoniae, Torsti Spoof, Iliya Zaki, Dylan C. Jones, Peter Jeremias, Edouard Brenneisen, Mike Marino, Massimiliano Foti, The Little Orchestra, Alexandre Guiraud, Alexandros Nikolaidis, Jaroslav Vyhnicka, Jonathan Mayer, Tim Besamusca, Onur Tarcin, and James Paget. The album Cover art was made by Ryo Ishido. Outlandish is available to the public for purchase through iTunes and Amazon.

Memoria Invictus

Heroic, majestic at times, dramatic at others, Memoria Invictus was composed by Torsti Spoof. With “triumphant choir, cinematic string arrangements, victorious horn and brass themes, with melancholy yet hopeful openings”, the tracks include “optimistic 2nd acts and full on heroic and epic finales”. The artwork was made by Ryo Ishido.

Memoria Invictus is available to the public for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.

Tears Of Winter

Tears of Winter is a heart-pounding and melancholic collection of tracks with piano and strings. “Emotional, beautiful and evocative”, the album “tells sad and haunting stories of past misery, full of pain, despair and remorse, but with hope for a brighter future, and the knowledge that tomorrow is a new day.”

Tears of Winter was composed by Alexandre Guiraud and Jaroslav Vyhnicka, and features Jean-Gabriel Raynaud on piano), Michal Tucek on cello, and Dennis Schneiderka and Tereza Laskova on violin. The artwork was made by Koke Núñez Gómez. Tears of Winter is available to the public for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.

Land of the Brave

This thrilling album, composed by Antti Martikainen, offers truly inspiring heroic themes  with celtic influences. Land of the Brave consists indeed of “epic celtic adventure” music with “triumphant melodic themes, pounding percussion and intense and powerful victorious choir segments. With bagpipes, Irish flutes, tin whistles, hurdy gurdys and harps, this album will transport you straight to the Highlands.”

The artwork was made by Koke Nunez Gomez. Land of the Brave is available to the public for purchase through iTunes and Amazon.


Labyrinth is an intense, dramatic and heroic orchestral album, offering “dark adventure themes”, composed by Mattia Turzo. With “brooding and ominous openings, triumphant and apocalyptic building themes, cinematic strings, victorious choir and beautiful epic orchestral arrangements with powerful, heroic and bold finales”,  Labyrinth is Mattia Turzo’s first solo album for Sub Pub Music.

The artwork was made by Koke Nunez Gomez. Labyrinth is available to the public for purchase through iTunes and Amazon.

For licensing information, contact Sub Pub Music.

Related posts

About Clothilde Lebrun

Editor-in-chief. Music-loving writer, currently living in Paris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

August 24, 2015
Clothilde Lebrun