Epic North Music: Masters of the Sea

Massive, intense, heroic and filled with adventure, Epic North’s new release, Masters of the Sea, won’t disappoint you.

Ranging from epic and dramatic tracks to uplifting fantasy pieces, including compositions with celtic influences as well as symphonic metal (“Jörmungandr”), Masters of the Sea covers various styles. This “pure epic music from the Northern seas” offers “memorable melodies, ethnic sounds and immersive aural scenarios”, Epic North explains. It is “packed with huge emotion and Viking testosterone”… you have been warned!

The album was composed by Paul Houseman, Henri Vartio, Hannu Honkonen, Tapsa Kuusniemi, Peter Roe, Karri Neenberg and Teemu Rimpinen, and features Matias Kupiainen as lead guitarist in the track “Jörmungandr”.

 The cover was made by Koke Nuñez Gomez.

Masters of the Sea is available to the public for purchase through iTunes and Amazon. For licensing information, contact Epic North Music.

Related posts

About Clothilde Lebrun

Editor-in-chief. Music-loving writer, currently living in Paris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

January 11, 2015
Clothilde Lebrun