Epic Score: Four New Releases

Epic Score just released four new exciting albums, in the tradition of the famous Epic Action & Adventure series: Journey Beyond the Sky, Strength to Believe, Blaze of Glory and Ravaged World. These opus have “their own personality. Each album now gets a unique name and identity beyond Vol. 15, 16…” Epic Score says. “This allows us to experiment a bit within these albums beyond just the endless insanity of Action Action Action!”

The albums were composed by Gabriel Shadid, Alex Pfeffer, Aleksandar Dimitrijevic, Daniel James, Aaron Sapp, Tarek Mansur, and Edward Bradshaw; they feature Tina Guo on electric cello, as well as female vocalists Amelia Brightman and Malukah.

Journey Beyond the Sky is an album of epic proportions, featuring music from Aaron Sapp and Gabriel Shadid. Epic Score notes, “Aaron brings strong themes and powerful brass writing to the table. His brash style delivers a lot of punch. Gabriel Shadid’s tracks smooth things out just a bit from Aaron’s brass, and here’s a first for Epic Score — wait — is that an uplifting track?! “Hope Rises”, at the end of the disc, brings the usual Epic Score power and volume, but in a proud uplifting feel.”

Strength to Believe is Daniel James’ first solo album outing for Epic Score”, offering inspiring and compelling music. “Daniel went all out on this one, and the end result is an album that grabs your collar from the first moment of the first track, and doesn’t let go until the last track is over. We think you’ll be on the edge of your seats and have fun with this album — lots of emotion, power, slick sounds and great percussion.” Daniel James worked with the talented female vocalist Malukah, known for her astounding cover of Skyrim’s “The Dragonborn Comes”, and the album includes a track named after her!

Blaze of Glory and Ravaged World are darker and more hybrid albums, filled with action. They “bring fresh music from Aleksandar Dimitrijevic, Alex Pfeffer, Ed Bradshaw and Tarek Mansur. There’s all kinds of good stuff in these two albums. Tarek brings his huge, dark feel back. “Scars and Bruises” from Alex Pfeffer features an electric cello solo by Tina Guo. Ed Bradshaw brings his unique style back in full force. And Alex Dimitrijevic’s hard hitting, brooding, attacking style of music never fails.”

The beautiful artwork was made by Fabian Lacey. “We are excited to work with a new graphic artist for our album covers”, explains the company. “Fabian Lacey is a pre-concept artist for major Hollywood films. We are honored to work with him and hope fans of Epic Score like the new artwork. We’re eager to do more albums just so we can see what the artwork will look like!”

These albums are available to the public for purchase through iTunes and AmazonFor licensing information, visit the Epic Score website.

Related posts

About Clothilde Lebrun

Editor-in-chief. Music-loving writer, currently living in Paris.

2 responses to “Epic Score: Four New Releases”

  1. Markus says:

    Damn it Epic Score, I nearly balanced the house budget and then you release this lot! Lovely stuff. iTunes here I come….

  2. Matt says:

    Man, Epic Score has come a long way. They were my first taste of the epic music genre, but once I started discovering new artists their old music felt lacking.

    Not anymore!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

February 5, 2014
Clothilde Lebrun